Annual General Meeting 2012

Kongsberg Gruppen ASA held its ordinary Annual General Meeting in Kongsberg today. The Board of Directors` Annual Report and Financial Statements for 2011 were approved unanimously. It was decided to pay a dividend of NOK 3.75 for 2011.

Roar Flåthen was elected as Deputy Board Member.

The Nominating Committee for the coming two-year period will be Sverre Valvik (re-elected), Knut J. Utvik (re-elected), and Alexandra Morris (re-elected). 

The Board was given authorisation to buy treasury shares for a nominal value of up to NOK 7 500 000. The authorisation applies for 12 months from the date of the Annual General Meeting.