Annual General Meeting 2006

Kongsberg Gruppen ASA held its ordinary Annual General Meeting in Kongsberg today. The Board of Directors` annual report and the annual accounts for 2005 were approved unanimously. It was decided to pay a dividend of NOK 2.15 for 2005.

Sverre Valvik, (re-elected), Anne Grethe Dalane (re-elected) and Knut Utvik (new) were elected as members of the Nominating Committee for the coming two-year period. The Board was given authorisation to buy treasury shares for a nominal value of up to NOK 7 500 000. The authorisation applies for 12 months from the date of the annual general meeting.

See the signed minute here (pdf) - text only in Norwegian